Tuesday, June 21, 2011

"The Best of Angel Voices" CD

A compilation CD of old St. Philip's Boys Choir/Angel Voices songs is scheduled to be released on August 23, 2011. Our Libera-fan friend, Todd, works at Varese Sarabande, the producer of this CD. It is an American record label based in Studio City, California that specializes in movie scores and reissuing rare or unavailable albums. (My Star Wars soundtrack CD is from there!) Todd has been working hard to get this CD released. We wrote to ask him for more details about it.

There are 16 songs, all of which come from the 1992 Angel Voices and 1996 Angel Voices 2 albums back when Oliver Putland, Daren Geraghty, Anthony Maher and Liam O'Kane sang with the group. This is the song list:

01. For The Beauty Of The Earth (AV)
02. O For The Wings Of A Dove (AV)
03. How Can I Keep From Singing (AV)
04. Pie Jesu (Faure Requiem) (AV)
05. Sailing (AV)
06. Amazing Grace (AV2)
07. Evening Falls (AV2)
08. All Things Bright And Beautiful (AV2)
09. Be Still My Soul (AV)
10. Nunc Dimittis (AV2)
11. Praise My Soul (The King Of Heaven) (AV2)
12. Close Every Door To Me (AV2)
13. Abide With Me (AV2)
14. Adoramus Te (AV)
15. Be Still For The Presence Of The Lord (AV)
16. Jerusalem (AV2)

The suggested retail price is $11.99 but can vary depending on the vendor. It will be available at Varese Sarabande's web site here and eventually on Amazon.com. Pre-orders will be available in late July/early August. It will also be available in various Christian and church bookstores nationwide. Feel free to go into your local store and ask them to request it. It is distributed by Universal Music Christian Group and EMI Christian Music Group.

The cover picture is from the 1992 Angel Voices album cover. I think I recognize Daren Geraghty and Anthony Maher! Todd is still working on the back inlay and the booklet. It will be so exciting to see!

For more product information, click EMI Christian Music Group's web site here. Thank you to Jimmy Riddle for this link! 

1 comment:

  1. Hey Lexi,

    This is available now! Not sure if you want to re-post the article :)