Friday, February 17, 2012

Japan Commemorative Edition Album

Update: February 17, 2012

The album cover has been released! I love it! More angels floating in the clouds! Japan always has such beautiful covers! :D

February 9, 2012

EMI Japan has posted the song list for the Japan Commemorative Edition Album being released on March 14, 2012. This is a greatest hits album commemorating Libera's concerts in Japan in April 2012. Thank you to Patrick for the link and the English translation on the Libera-Passion French forum! :)

There's no way to know yet if all of the songs are old recordings or if some are new versions. Also, this may be part or all of the song list they'll sing for the Spring Tour to Singapore and Japan! If so, Orinoco Flow!!!! Plus Libera may have an extra surprise song or two for the concert. Maybe for the encore. :D

1.   Jubilate
2.   Libera
3.   Song of Life
4.   Sanctissima
5.   Sanctus
6.   I Vow To Thee My Country
7.   Eternal Light
8.   Salva Me
9.   Do Not Stand At My Grave and Weep
10. Exultate
11. Orinoco Flow
12. Gloria
13. The Fountain
14. Stay With Me
15. Ave Verum
16. Far Away
17. How Shall I Sing That Majesty

You can pre-order the album from these sites in Japan.

Amazon Japan             2,000 Yen

CDJapan                      2,000 Yen

Joshin                          2,000 Yen

Rakuten                       2,000 Yen 

Tower Records JP      2,000 Yen


  1. indeed they are angels does anyone know if the album can be purchased here in the states

  2. I wish they recorded new versions of the songs. I really like Daniel's version of Stay With Me and Eoghans's Glory to Thee.

    and it seems that they overlooked some of the songs because there were some that still have audience's applause at the end part.

    The new CD is nice nonetheless. :')

  3. Hi, Josh! The Japan Commemorative Edition is manufactured by EMI Music Japan in Japan. I haven't found any places to buy it in the US.

  4. Hi, Jah! I would love the recordings that you mentioned! We never know what will show up on a future album. Glad you like this album though. :D